BAFTA Awards 2023 Complete Winners List: Austin Butler, Barry Keoghan to Cate Blanchett won the award


Share post:

Last Sunday one of the most prestigious awards of the film industry BAFTA or British Academy Film Awards was organized. Many renowned names in the entertainment industry and the members of the royal family like William, Prince Of Wales, and his wife Catherine, Princess Of Wales were present at the event. Moreover, actor Austin Butler takes home the BAFTA award for best actor. While Cate Blanchett won the best actress. Let’s look at the complete list of BAFTA  winners and nominees.

BAFTA Awards 2023 winners of every category 

Best film

“All Quiet on the Western Front” 

“The Banshees of Inisherin”

“Everything Everywhere All At Once”



Outstanding British film


“The Banshees of Inisherin” 

“Brian and Charles”

“Empire of Light”

“Good Luck to You, Leo Grande”


“Roald Dahl’s Matilda the Musical”

“See How They Run”

“The Swimmers”

“The Wonder”

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director, or producer

“Aftersun” Charlotte Wells (writer/director) 

“Blue Jean” Georgia Oakley (writer/director), Hélène Sifre (producer)

“Electric Malady” Marie Lidén (director)

“Good Luck to You, Leo Grande” Katy Brand (writer)

“Rebellion” Elena Sánchez Bellot (director) Maia Kenworthy (director)todi

Best film not in the English language

“All Quiet on the Western Front” 

“Argentina, 1985”


“Decision to Leave”

“The Quiet Girl”

Best Documentary

“All That Breathes”

“All the Beauty and the Bloodshed”

“Fire of Love”

“Moonage Daydream”


Best director

Edward Berger, “All Quiet on the Western Front” 

Martin McDonagh, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Park Chan-wook, “Decision To Leave”

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Todd Field, “TÁR”

Gina Prince-Bythewood, “The Woman King”

Best original screenplay

Martin McDonagh, “The Banshees of Inisherin” 

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Tony Kushner and Steven Spielberg, “The Fabelmans”

Todd Field, “TÁR”

Ruben Östlund, “Triangle of Sadness”

Best adapted screenplay

Edward Berger, Ian Stokell and Leslie Patterson, “All Quiet on the Western Front” 

Kazuo Ishiguro, “Living”

Colm Bairéad, “The Quiet Girl”

Rebecca Lenkiewicz, “She Said”

Samuel D. Hunter, “The Whale”

Best Cinematography

James Friend, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Greig Fraser, “The Batman”

Mandy Walker, “Elvis”

Roger Deakins, “Empire of Light”

Claudio Miranda, “Top Gun: Maverick”

Best Editing

Sven Budelmann, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Mikkel E.G. Nielsen, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Matt Villa, “Elvis”

Paul Rogers, “Everything Everywhere All At Once” 

Eddie Hamilton, “Top Gun: Maverick”

Best production design

Christian M. Goldbreck, Ernestine Hipper, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Florencia Martin, Anthony Carlino, “Babylon” 

James Chinlund, Lee Sandales, “The Batman”

Catherine Martin, Karen Murphy, Bev Dunn, “Elvis”

Curt Enderle, Guy Davis, “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio”

Best costume design

Lisy Christl, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

J.R. Hawbaker and Albert Wolsky, “Amsterdam”

Mary Zophres, “Babylon”

Catherine Martin, “Elvis” 

Jenny Beavan, “Mrs Harris Goes To Paris”

Best makeup and hair

Heike Merker, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Michael Marino and Zoe Tahir, “The Batman”

Shane Thomas, Louise Coulston, Mark Coulier, and Barrie Gower, “Elvis”

Naomi Donne, Barrie Gower, Sharon Martin, “Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical”

Anne Marie Bradley, Judy Chin, Adrien Morot, “The Whale”

Best casting

Lucy Pardee, “Aftersun”

Simon Bär, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Nikki Barrett, Denise Chamian, “Elvis” 

Sarah Halley Finn, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Pauline Hansson, “Triangle of Sadness”

Best lead actress

Ana de Armas, “Blonde”

Cate Blanchett, “TÁR” 

Viola Davis, “The Woman King”

Danielle Deadwyler, “Till”

Emma Thompson, “Good Luck to You, Leo Grande”

Michelle Yeoh, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Best lead actor

Austin Butler, “Elvis” 

Brendan Fraser, “The Whale”

Colin Farrell, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Daryl McCormack, “Good Luck to You, Leo Grande”

Paul Mescal, “Aftersun”

Bill Nighy, “Living”

Best supporting actress

Angela Bassett, “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”

Hong Chau, “The Whale”

Kerry Condon, “The Banshees of Inisherin” 

Jamie Lee Curtis, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Dolly De Leon, “Triangle of Sadness”

Carey Mulligan, “She Said”

Best supporting actor

Brendan Gleeson, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Barry Keoghan, “The Banshees of Inisherin” 

Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Eddie Redmayne, “The Good Nurse”

Albrecht Schuch, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Michael Ward, “Empire of Light”

Best original score

Volker Bertelmann, “All Quiet on the Western Front” 

Justin Hurwitz, “Babylon”

Carter Burwell, “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Son Lux, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Alexandre Desplat, “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio”

Best sound

Lars Ginzsel, Frank Kruse, Viktor Prášil and Markus Stemler, “All Quiet on the Western Front” 

Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Julian Howarth, Gary Summers, and Gwendolyn Yates Whittle, “Avatar: The Way of Water”

Michael Keller, David Lee, Andy Nelson, and Wayne Pashley, “Elvis”

Deb Adair, Stephen Griffiths, Andy Shelley, Steve Single and Roland Winke, “TÁR”

Chris Burdon, James H. Mather, Al Nelson, Mark Taylor and Mark Weingarten, “Top Gun: Maverick”

Best special visual effects

Markus Frank, Kamil Jafar, Viktor Müller, and Frank Petzoid, “All Quiet on the Western Front”

Richard Baneham, Daniel Barrett, Joe Letteri and Eric Saindon, “Avatar: The Way of Water”

Russell Earl, Dan Lemmon, Anders Langlands, and Dominic Tuohy, “The Batman”

Benjamin Brewer, Ethan Feldbau, Jonathan Kombrinck, and Zak Stoltz, “Everything Everywhere All At Once”

Seth Hill, Scott R. Fisher, Bryan Litson and Ryan Tudhope, “Top Gun: Maverick”

Best animated film

“Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio” 

“Marcel the Shell with Shoes On”

“Puss in Boots: The Last Wish”

“Turning Red”

Best British short animation

“The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse” 

“Middle Watch”

“Your Mountain is Waiting”

Best British short film

“The Ballad Of Olive Morris”


“Bus Girl”

“A Drifting Up”

“An Irish Goodbye” 

EE Rising Star

Aimee Lou Wood

Daryl McCormack

Emma Mackey 

Naomi Ackie

Sheila Atim

Needless to say, this year’s BAFTA is indeed a special one!

Also Read: Kendall Jenner and Bad Bunny Are Reportedly Attracted to Each Other

Ishita Gupta
Ishita Gupta
I'm Ms. Ishita Gupta, a professional content writer with an experience of more than two years. SEO and content creation are my specialties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Winona Ryder Look Back on The ‘Disastrous Relationships’ She Had in Her 30s

Winona Ryder being candid about her disastrous past relationships. During The promotion for the release of the highly...

‘House of the Dragon’ Star Ewan Mitchell Opened Up About Filming Nude Scene

'House of the Dragon' stars Ewan Mitchell who played the role of Prince Aemond Targaryen in the popular...

Bhuvan Bam Announced ‘Dhindora’ Season 2 

Actor and internet-personality Bhuvan Bam announced the season two of his popular romantic comedy ‘Dhindora’ which will stream...

Singer-Actress Anuja Sahai Revealed Choosing Between Singing and Acting is Just Not Possible

Indian singer-actress Anuja Sahai who is known for songs such as 'Payal', 'Pub G Game', and 'Munda' shared...