2024 BAFTA Film Awards: Here is The Complete Winning List 


Share post:

The 2024 BAFTA Film Awards’s complete winning list is finally here. Hosted by David Tennant, this year’s ceremony was held at the Royal Festival Hall on Feb. 18. Stars from all around the world grace the event while the best of the year take the prestigious award home. With Christopher Nolan-helmed Oppenheimer bagged a whopping seven BAFTAs with awards, snubbing Bradley Cooper’s Maestro and Margot Robbie and Ryan Gosling starring Barbie. Check out the complete list of the awards.

Best Film

WINNER: Oppenheimer

Anatomy of a Fall

The Holdovers 

Killers of the Flower Moon

Poor Things

Outstanding British Film

WINNER: The Zone of Interest

All of Us Strangers

How to Have Sex


The Old Oak

Poor Things

Rye Lane





WINNER: Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers

Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall

Alexander Payne, The Holdovers 

Bradley Cooper, Maestro

Jonathan Glazer, The Zone of Interest

Original Screenplay

WINNER: Justine Triet, Arthur Harari, Anatomy of a Fall

Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach, Barbie

David Hemingson, The Holdovers 

Bradley Cooper, Josh Singer, Maestro

Celine Song, Past Lives

Adapted Screenplay

WINNER: Cord Jefferson, American Fiction

Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers

Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Tony McNamara, Poor Things 

Jonathan Glazer, The Zone of Interest

Leading Actress

WINNER: Emma Stone, Poor Things 

Fantasia Barrino, The Color Purple

Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall

Carey Mulligan, Maestro

Vivian Oprah, Rye Lane

Margot Robbie, Barbie

Leading Actor

WINNER: Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Bradley Cooper, Maestro

Colman Domingo, Rustin

Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers

Barry Keoghan, Saltburn

Teo Yoo, Past Lives

Supporting Actress

WINNER: Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Emily Blunt, Oppenheimer

Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple

Claire Foy, All of Us Strangers

Sandra Hüller, The Zone of Interest

Rosamund Pike, Saltburn

Supporting Actor

WINNER: Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer

Robert De Niro, Killers of the Flower Moon

Jacob Elordi, Saltburn

Ryan Gosling, Barbie

Paul Mescal, All of Us Strangers

Dominic Sessa, The Holdovers

EE Rising Star Award

WINNER: Mia McKenna-Bruce

Phoebe Dynevor

Ayo Edibiri

Jacob Elordi

Sophie Wilde

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

WINNER: Earth Mama, Savanah Leaf (Writer, Director, Producer), Shirley O’Connor (Producer), Medb Riordan (Producer)

Blue Bag Life, Lisa Selby (Director), Rebecca Lloyd-Evans (Director, Producer), Alex Fry (Producer)

Bobi Wine: The People’s President, Christopher Sharp (Director) [also directed Moses Bwayo]

How to Have Sex, Molly Manning Walker (Writer, Director)

Is There Anybody Out There?, Ella Glendining (Director)

Film Not in the English Language

WINNER: The Zone of Interest, Jonathan Glazer, PGA

20 Days in Mariupol, Mstyslav Chernov, Raney Aronson Rath

Anatomy of a Fall, Justine Triet, Marie-Ange Luciani, David Thion

Past Lives, Celine Song, David Hinojosa, Pamela Koffler, Christine Vachon

Society of the Snow, J.A. Bayona, Belen Atienza


WINNER: 20 Days in Mariupol, Mstyslav Chernov, Raney Aronson Rath

American Symphony, Matthew Heineman, Lauren Domino, Joedan Okun

Beyond Utopia, Madeleine Gavin, Rachel Cohen, Jana Edelbaum

Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie, Davis Guggenheim, Jonathan King, Annetta Marion

Wham!, Chris Smith

Animated Film

WINNER: The Boy and the Heron, Hayao Miyazaki, Toshio Suzuki

Chicken Run: Dawn of the Nugget, Sam Fell, Leyla Hobart, Steve Pegram

Elemental, Peter Sohn, Denise Ream

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Avi Arad, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, Amy Pascal, Christina Steinberg

Original Score

WINNER: Oppenheimer, Ludwig Göransson

Killers of the Flower Moon, Robbie Robertson

Poor Things, Jerskin Fendrix

Saltburn, Anthony Willis

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, Daniel Pemberton


WINNER: The Holdovers, Susan Shopmaker

All Of Us Strangers, Kahleen Crawford

Anatomy of a Fall, Cynthia Arra

How to Have Sex, Isabella Odoffin

Killers of the Flower Moon, Ellen Lewis, Rene Haynes


WINNER: Oppenheimer, Hoyte van Hoytema

Killers of the Flower Moon, Rodrigo Prieto

Maestro, Matthew Libatique

Poor Things, Robbie Ryan

The Zone of Interest, Łukasz Żal


WINNER: Oppenheimer, Jennifer Lame

Anatomy of a Fall, Laurent Sénéchal

Killers of the Flower Moon, Thelma Schoonmaker

Poor Things, Yorgos Mavropsaridis

The Zone of Interest, Paul Watts

Production Design

WINNER: Poor Things, Shona Heath, James Price, Zsuzsa Mihalek

Barbie, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

Killers of the Flower Moon, Jack Fisk, Adam Willis

Oppenheimer, Ruth De Jong, Claire Kaufman

The Zone of Interest, Chris Oddy, Joanna Maria Kuś, Katarzyna Sikora

Costume Design

WINNER: Poor Things, Holly Waddington

Barbie, Jacqueline Durran

Killers of the Flower Moon, Jacqueline West

Napoleon, Dave Crossman, Janty Yates

Oppenheimer, Ellen Mirojnick

Make Up & Hair

WINNER: Poor Things, Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier, Josh Weston

Killers of the Flower Moon, Kay Georgiou, Thomas Nellen

Maestro, Sian Grigg, Kay Georgiou, Kazu Hiro, Lori McCoy-Bell

Napoleon, Jana Carboni, Francesco Pegoretti, Satinder Chumber, Julia Vernon

Oppenheimer, Luisa Abel, Jaime Leigh McIntosh, Jason Hamer, Ahou Mofid


WINNER: The Zone of Interest, Johnnie Burn, Tarn Willers

Ferrari, Angelo Bonanni, Tony Lamberti, Andy Nelson, Lee Orloff, Bernard Weiser

Maestro, Richard King, Steve Morrow, Tom Ozanich, Jason Ruder, Dean Zupancic

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One, Chris Burdon, James H. Mather, Chris Munro, Mark Taylor

Oppenheimer, Willie Burton, Richard King, Kevin O’Connell, Gary A. Rizzo

Special Visual Effects

WINNER: Poor Things, Simon Hughes

The Creator, Jonathan Bullock, Charmaine Chan, Ian Comley, Jay Cooper

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, Theo Bialek, Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot, Guy Williams

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One, Neil Corbould, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland, Alex Wuttke

Napoleon, Henry Badgett, Neil Corbould, Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet

British Short Animation

WINNER: Crab Day, Ross Stringer, Bartosz Stanislawek, Aleksandra Sykulak

Visible Mending, Samantha Moore, Tilley Bancroft

Wild Summon, Karni Arieli, Saul Freed, Jay Woolley

British Short Film

WINNER: Jellyfish And Lobster, Yasmin Afifi, Elizabeth Rufai

Festival of Slaps, Abdou Cissé, Cheri Darbon, George Telfer

Gorka, Joe Weiland, Alex Jefferson

Such a Lovely Day, Simon Woods, Polly Stokes, Emma Norton, Kate Phibbs

Yellow, Elham Ehsas, Dina Mousawi, Azeem Bhati, Yiannis Manolopoulos

Also Read: BAFTA Awards 2024: Here Are The Complete Nominations List

Ishita Gupta
Ishita Gupta
I'm Ms. Ishita Gupta, a professional content writer with an experience of more than two years. SEO and content creation are my specialties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Animal Park will go on the floor in 2025, the script is ready: here is everything we know 

Ranbir Kapoor starrer 2023 blockbuster Animal is all set for its sequel Animal Park. As per the reports...

Sukhwinder Singh talked about the story behind the recording of the iconic song ‘Jai Ho’

Singer Sukhwinder Singh opened up about the making of the iconic song Jai Ho from Slumdog Millionaire which...

Kanika Kapoor opens up about her career, marriage, and future of Indian pop: here are the complete details 

Singer Kanika Kapoor who has a huge fanbase in India for her popular songs like, ‘Baby Doll’, “Chittiyaan...

Vidya Balan Shared How Manjulika Will be Approached in Bhool Bhulaiyaa 3

Actress Vidya Balan who is all set to return in her iconic role Manjulika in Bhool Bhulaiyaa 3...